Origin

The Value of Camellia Oil

AGE6000 extra virgin camellia oil is cold pressed from camellia seeds, pure green edible oil.  Our camellia oil is free of erucic acid, cholesterol, aflatoxin and other additives.  Camellia oil’s unsaturated fatty acid is over 90%, and  the monounsaturated oleic acid may comprise up to 80% of the fatty acids, being the top among most other cooking oils.  Moreover, camellia oil is rich in omega 3-6-9, its proportion of linoleic acid and linolenic acid is consistent with Omega Diet’s international standard ratio of 1:4-6.  Camellia oil also contains protein and vitamins A, B, D and E etc.  The oil contains twice the usual amount of vitamin E in olive oil.   The smoking point of camellia oil can reach 252°C; less smoke will be generated during cooking, it is suitable for pan fry, stir fry, deep fry, salad dressing and marinating etc.

Zinc being honored as the ‘Flower of Life’ by medical scientists and nutritionists is also found in camellia oil, its content is 10 times more than that in soybean oil.  Continuous consumption of camellia oil may help anti-cancer, anti-inflammation, preventing cardiovascular disease, strengthening the bones, anti-aging and obtain many other health benefit results.

Moreover, camellia oil is also known as ‘postpartum oil’ because of its special health benefits to pregnant women.  Camellia oil is rich in DHA, an essential omega-3 fatty acid that help the brain development of infant baby; the oil can also help increasing breast milk, ensuring baby could absorb all necessary nutrition.  Camellia oil is an indispensable tonic food for pregnant mommies.

Preciousness of Camellia Oil

Camellia oil is also known as ‘5-season plant’ for its long growth cycle which take a whole year to grow from flower to seed, each seed is very precious.  To avoid the loss of the natural essence, the seeds are cold pressed into AGE6000 camellia oil, without destroying the linoleic acid, vitamin E and other nutrient contents.  Moreover, we refuse using any chemical or additive to produce pure camellia oil.  To ensure the absolute quality of camellia oil, we promise to produce only extra virgin camellia oil even though 2.5kg camellia seed could only extract as little as 500ml oil.  Each drop of camellia oil is therefore valuable and precious.

The Story of Camellia Oil

As early in two thousand three hundred years ago, the 3rd century B.C. camellia oil is recorded as edible oil in the Southern China in ‘The Classic of Mountains and Seas’.  ‘The Compendium of Materia Medic’ written by Li Shizhen recorded the characteristics and usage of camellia oil – it is benefit to the liver, stomach and eyes; and is effective in body detox and expels insects.  Historically, camellia oil can only been consumed by the royals and having camellia oil was a status symbol.  Nowadays, camellia oil is still a delicacy and a precious food in the villages and families in the Lingnan region.

Today, AGE6000 factory is equipped with modern imported technology, producing the purest camellia oil with maximum nutrition essence from the nature.

AGE6000 extra virgin camellia oil extracted from wild camellia seed grown in Lingnan high mountain region, hand harvested, cold pressed, through 36 cautious production steps to ensure the oil is nutritious, preserve the original taste, only the high quality production could meet the  expectations of high-end market consumers.

山茶油的由來

山茶油的價值

山茶油取自油茶樹的種籽,是真正的純天然綠色食用油。山茶油中不含芥酸、膽固醇、黃麴黴素和其它添加劑,含不飽和脂肪酸高達90%以上,其中單元不飽和脂肪酸高達80%,位居所有食用油之首。此外,山茶油富含Omega 3-6-9營養成分,其中亞麻酸、亞油酸比例含量,最接近「奧米加飲食」(Omega Diet) 國際營養標準 (1:4 ~6)。山茶油亦有豐富蛋白質及維他命A、B、D、E等,當中維他命E更是橄欖油的兩倍,冒煙點更高達 252°C,不易產生油煙, 適用於煎, 炒, 煮, 炸及涼拌等烹調方法。。山茶油更含有醫學家和營養學家譽為「生命之花」之鋅元素,含量是大豆油的10倍。長期食用對抗癌、抗炎有極佳作用,同時亦有預防心腦血管疾病、強化骨骼、抗衰老等多重功效。

此外,山茶油對孕婦特別有益處,更有「月子油」美譽。山茶油內含豐富DHA,對肚內嬰兒的腦部發展有顯著幫助;而且山茶油更可提高媽媽的母乳量,確保嬰兒產後獲得豐富營養。所以由懷孕一刻開始,山茶油是媽媽不可或缺的補品。

山茶油的罕貴

山茶又稱為「五季果」,因為山茶需要經歷五季才會成熟,所以每一顆都彌足珍貴。而為了不流失此珍果的點滴精華,AGE6000的頂級山茶油會使用60°C以下物理冷榨的工藝提煉山茶油,用此工藝不但毫不破壞亞油酸和維他命E等營養成分,而且不使用任何化學混加劑,這樣才可做出100%純粹山茶油。而用冷榨工藝提煉山茶油,5公斤茶籽只能榨到一公斤油,所以一點一滴,都價值連城。

山茶油的故事

早在2300年前, 公元前3世紀的《山海經》記載:「員木,南方油食也。」當中的員木,就是油茶。從茶籽中取油食用始見於李時珍的《本草綱目》,當中記載:「茶油性偏涼,涼血止血,清熱解毒。主治肝血虧損,驅蟲。益腸胃,明目。」歷史上,油茶曾是「皇封御膳」用油,當時享用茶油是一種身份象徵,一般人很少能享用到。尤其是在嶺南人心目中,山茶油更是村裡的山珍、家中的瑰寶。

今天,AGE6000已擁有尖端的技術,提煉最純淨的山茶油,令AGE6000山茶油忠於大自然,不失茶籽的精華;

AGE6000六千嵗的一級初榨野生山茶油,精選嶺南高山野生油茶果,產量低,人工採摘難度大,人工精選每一粒茶果,第一道低溫物理壓榨,36道嚴格生產工藝,萃取天然營養精華,原香口味,高端定位,只為品味品質為生。